top of page
  • Writer's pictureEthan/Austin

How life looks from here

Austin here. It's been a while. There are so many things to update. I have to say, nothing is bad. Ethan has been struggling to post anything because of work biting his feet in a constant painful way (seriously, he says the skin on the bottom of his feet is peeling. I haven't seen it, but I know from working in food service that it's a real issue), and I've been so busy in school I haven't had a moment to breathe sometimes. That hasn't stopped me from working on passion projects though: I've been taking part in National Novel Writing Month this November. After writing 50 pages of a new manuscript, and at least 50 more to go, I can believe that this book which I am writing myself could actually turn into another wonderful thing. It's so much fun that I've started plotting a second book, less adventurous than anything Ethan and I are cooking up together, but perfect for motivation and constant meaningful thought.


At school, I've made certain strides into capturing my artistic vision, and this has led me to some great revelations about myself and the rest of the world. You don't know what I'm talking about; I sound crazy. That's okay, it's just good to write about. In any case, it's helped me think up answers to questions I've had for years about the culminating world-building project. Namely: how do things work? how did that get there?


Also, I've been reading, sometimes about 200 pages a day. And I smile more now than I ever remember doing.


I'll make another post the next time I get a minute. Just wanted to say that neither of us are dead, and in fact far from it. Thanks for reading.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page